Running Ahead Before Falling Behind – on aging

Not at all sure I can explain how I am feeling or where I am at. Have recently re-connected with an old friend who I am rather fond of despite living in different worlds. I have recently said no to one close connection as it did not leave me feel free to pursue my solitary calling. I have recently put my needs first, in a deeper sense than perhaps I have done ever. I have recently recently realised that some choices really are for good, no turning back. I have recently realised that I am heading for 70 and no kidding. I have recently realised that I am a grown-up now.  I have recently realised that my heart races passionately in different directions still. I have recently realised 360 degree vision. I have recently realised that what I have achieved really fits on a pinhead. 

And then – Someone said ambivalent feelings show immaturity.

 

~ by Barbara S on July 24, 2018.