Riddles or: More Fish in the Sea

Who lives inside the sea-cucumber and wouldn’t be able to survive otherwise?

Who is called the dentist in the Sea?*

I just had the honour of listening in to an afternoon class of primary school children with a librarian or primary teacher.** As I was trying (not very hard) to work on my tax return from the library in the spa bath’s cultural centre, (not much internet access in my holiday let this month), I couldn’t help overhearing and increasingly was fascinated by the patience, creativity and ability to keep the 7-year-old minds focused for over an hour, as well as entertained and challenged of his lady in her fifties. Before I left, I interrupted very politely: Has anyone recommended you for a badge of honour yet? She replied with a smile: I am learning from the children! What could be learned: It is not just an eating and being eaten what goes on in the Sea, but cooperation (remember the dental services provided by Shrimp and the Sea Cucumber providing accommodation and much more. 😊

*Answers: The first one, the name of the fish living in the sea cucumber, went straight out of my head (I like the eccentricity of that one though), the second is: Shrimp, with claws being able to clean fish teeth.

**This is her: She has been offering these afternoons in the Library for over 10 years, I read: https://www.badbirnbach.de/media/veranstaltungen/lesenachmittag#/eventDate/ee39b115-5466-4bc7-aad8-89bbd3ee2733

~ by Barbara S on June 14, 2024.