Angel

My little soul friend is now a regular presence. And as he  is learning English fast, gaining in confidence.

New specs probably help. The other day, he stopped his bike near as I unlocked my caravan and noted, hesitantly choosing his

words: “Your house is too – small.” True, as everybody else around lives in at least a two-bed mobile home.

I smiled, nodded and mimed a roof over a hermit’s head: “It’s fine for me.”

Now, he says ‘hello’ when he sees me without shyness and wished me a Happy Birthday even when I handed out some smiley stickers for the occasion. His name is Angelo.

~ by Barbara S on July 24, 2017.

Leave a Reply

 
