flat-foot traveller stationary

For the time being, I have sited my live-in caravan on a small residential site with a mix of residents, mostly of the traveller community, I am told. My little tourer is in the far corner, next to a hedge, wit a triangle of lawn where someone left a washing line and a few pegs next to the shed.

When I got up this morning, still a bit bewildered how I ended up here, I saw the early autumn sky greeting me from beyond the hedge.

Later, on my out with the rental van, I passed a thin and fatigued-looking man coming alongthe river path on his bike and climbing over a fence, bike  folded, in order to get to the train station.

~ by Barbara S on October 7, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
