one leap of faith

there is

nothing

but this moment

I remember clearly the moment I decided, no, it decided in me, 30 years ago, that my philosophical studies, reflecting on a deep experience were not leading me to Buddhism, but to a deeply reflected Christianity. There is a very thin line that had to be – not crossed.

this moment

is All – All

there is

I remember  the nun who, many years ago,  pointed out in  a conversation with a fellow Zen-student, Jesus may have been the first person with that consciousness.

Lots to explore yet, I thought yesterday, as I felt myself joining a group of Radical Christian of all sorts.

 

~ by Barbara S on September 20, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
