In Transit

I noticed today I am doing things locally for the last time, taking this particular bus, going to this particular leisure centre… and this afternoon an ebay winner came and collected an item I won’t be taking with me when I move on (expected Sept 11) – and I felt, there is a clearing out, a widening of possibilities in a transition; posibilities may not all work out or they may take a corner, but given that things are managed with  caution, even within tight margins, moving on will bring something new. I have always liked that. Still do. That means also, it makes sense for me to work short-term contracts (if/when they’ll have me) – that way I get more transitions.

bus stop in the sun:

the car wash across the road sprays

– a rainbow for migrant workers.

~ by Barbara S on August 21, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
